However, there could also be instances where you have sent a lot of snaps to your friend, but you notice that they have not opened the snaps you have sent them. You might now be wondering if they have deleted or blocked you from their Snapchat account. There are multiple ways to find out whether someone has blocked you, and in this article, we will share with you how you can check it and verify your speculation.
Part 1: Does Snapchat Notify You When Someone Blocks You?
Being blocked or deleted on Snapchat is a scary thing, and when you do get blocked or deleted, Snapchat will not send you a message or notification about this. So it can be hard to determine if you were blocked or deleted from your friends’ list. You also cannot inquire about who blocked you if you asked Snapchat support, so you have to put on your detective hat to do some investigating yourself.
Part 2: What happens when you are blocked on Snapchat?
There are multiple things that can happen if someone on Snapchat blocks you. First, you will not be able to see your conversation with them anymore. You cannot send them any snaps or even find their profile in your friends’ list. When you are blocked, they are cutting all of the connections you have with them on Snapchat. So we completely understand that this could be a not-so-good feeling for anyone. Before jumping to conclusions, do some investigating yourself first to see whether they have blocked your account.
Part 3: 3 ways to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat on iPhone/Android
If you want to do some investigating yourself on whether your friend has blocked you on Snapchat, you can try the different ways that we will verify if you have been blocked by your friend.
Option #1: Check your conversations with that suspected user
One indication to know whether you have been blocked by your friend is by checking your recent conversation with them. However, this option is better if you recently just had a conversation with the user.
You can check this by going to the “Conversation” with the bubble icon, and if you see that the user’s chat is not in the list, then that’s already a confirmation that they have blocked you.
Option #2: Search for the username
This option is good if you have not conversed with that user recently. If nothing comes up when you try to search for their username or full name, then that is also another indicator that they have blocked you. But if you still see their name after searching for it, then they probably must have deleted you from their friends’ list.
You can search for a username by going to “Search” with the magnifying glasses icon. You can type the username or full name of the suspected user.
Option #3: Use a different account to search for the usernam
This option is good if you know anyone else who has a Snapchat account. Another option would be for you to create another account on Snapchat. Then, you can use their account to search for the username, and you can follow the same steps as the option above. If their names come up but not when you use your account, then that means you have been blocked.
Part 4: FAQs
Question #1: If someone deletes me, can they still see my messages?
If someone deletes you from their friend list, they can still see and have access to all the messages that either you or that other person has saved.
Question #2: What’s the Difference Between Blocked and Removed/Unadded?
There is a big difference between being blocked and removed or unadded. If you have been blocked, then you will not be able to see anything that the person has posted or even be able to send a snap to them. With blocking, you are cutting all the connections you have with that person.
If you have been removed or unadded, you can still see the profile of that user and get to have access to your saved conversations. However, when you send a message to them, it will show as pending and not be sent successfully.
Now that you are aware of how to find out if your friend has blocked you. We hope that the tips that we shared will be helpful in your investigation of finding out whether your friend has blocked you. There are other reasons that you could have been blocked, and you can also go and confirm the reason with that friend to clear any misunderstandings.
If you also want to know more about what you can do in the Snapchat application, you can read more about the tips and hacks in our article “21 Hidden Snapchat Hacks & Features You Might Have Missed”.